A Good Break To Do Something Else

One of my senior artists has said

Draw whatever something you like, when you don’t know what to draw, it’s a good break. When you’re ready, then go back on track

@comicart1st

Where I’ve been? I’ve abandoned this blog for a while, I haven’t written anything. Ok, let me explain.

To build good personal branding, especially in this social media era, people should quickly tell who you are by scrolling through your social media profile.

Mine has been inconsistent for years. I post quotes, jokes, photography, a little design, a sketch, etc. People couldn’t tell who I am. Now, since I need to level up my life in every aspect, therefore I need to establish myself in social media as an illustrator. That’s what I’ve been working on lately. Cleaning up my social media profile, making art, making content, to create good engagement and traffic, also creating a habit as an illustrator or content creator.

You can’t deny that content is the new currency in this social media era.

Then, I was sucked into the zone where I lost myself while making art and content at the same time, I love doing that and sometimes I didn’t pay attention to my surrounding. That was so much fun, and when you are satisfied with the result of your art or your content, it’s an even better feeling.

Until I ran out of energy, imagination, motivation, etc. I got exhausted, and tired after making so much art and content, sometimes I make 2 content in one day.

Then I stumbled upon my senior Instagram and found his quote. I was thinking, good maybe I should take a break, but the other part of myself still want to do something, to make something, then I remember that I have been abandoned this blog for a while, I feel bad for all the readers who always read and like every my blog post. 

I was thinking maybe writing can be a good break from making art, then I realized, wait a minute, maybe this is also the reason why I don’t write anything for a while because I don’t know what to write and need a good break and do something else.

Anyway, if you wanted to see my art content, you can go to my Instagram @rudypagnel. Just in case.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started